Apologies and outfits

First off, I want to apologise for the huge block of text I presented you with in the last post! I think I may have gone slightly overboard and waffled on way too much :/ Oh well, Iโ€™ll try not to do that again!

So, as a way of balancing it out, I just want to share some of my outfits from the last week or so. I have been trying to remember to take a picture every day, but itโ€™s not really happened ๐Ÿ˜›ย  I did remember for some days though, and so here they are.

I started this outfit round the earrings (which you cannot see!). They are rainbow beaded drop earrings, which match the short necklace I’m wearing. The set was a present from my parents for, I think, my 16th birthday. The longer necklace is made fromย macramรฉ and is a scaled down version of a wall hanging I found in a book. I was so proud when I finished it, but I now wish it had been a bit smaller :/ Oh well! I’ll know for next time ๐Ÿ™‚ The shorts are New Looks kids range….and they are actually too big….oh dear.ย ย Rest of the outfit – cardi from Internacionale, T-shirt is one of Mum’s that she no longer wears, tights who knows!, shoes from Primark and laces I can’t remember…possibly Claire’s? I love these laces…rainbow laces make any old shoes much more interesting (and more me :P).

Again, the earrings determined this outfit. Pink crystalled hearts, with little drop bows…a present from one of my flatmates last year ๐Ÿ™‚ They are very very pretty, but I don’t tend to wear pink, so have hardly worn them. However, due to working my way through all my earrings, their turn soon came. I wanted to wear this skirt as I really love it, and it is actually quite practical for breezy Bangor ๐Ÿ˜› Plus, it was a bargain (I love car boots :P). However, I then didn’t know what to wear, top-wise. I had the floral ‘skirt’ from a friend not so long ago…but it is quite (no…very) short. I wondered if I could wear it as a bandeau top over another T-shirt, but it never quite reached that far ๐Ÿ˜› I wasn’t sure initially…but it’s growing on me! The rest of the outfit (excluding slippers :P) – tights as before, socks a birthday present, T-shirt charity shopped, cardi (which I wear way too much) likewise…jewellery – Mummy’s Scissors, long pewter necklace that came with another dress, and my St Christopher necklace ๐Ÿ™‚

Lastly, yesterday’s outfit. Mustard yellow…a colour I like, but don’t wear enough of! This dress was the one I previously showed as part of the clothes swap, worn with the perfect top and belt ๐Ÿ™‚ The dress itself is really comfy…lovely soft cotton, knee length, fairly loose…I have a feeling I shall be wearing this a lot more in the coming weeks and months ๐Ÿ˜› The necklace is another ‘gift’ from Mum’s unwanted stuff…she never wore it so I had it, then I never wore it! However, it goes perfectly with one of my belly dance costumes and also with this dress….so it is suddenly getting a lot more wear! Rest of the outfit – cardi as in the first pic, tights I don’t know, shoes from charity shop (originally Peacocks)…rest of the jewellery a mixture of gifts, makings and charity shopped.

Just writing that last paragraph I realised I hadn’t posted about the Evening of the Arts that the Bangor Belly Dancers performed at…I shall try and do that soon, now that I have some lovely pictures (thank you facebook). Until then, Happy Mother’s Day!!

‘If Mothers were flowers, I’d pick you everyday’ ๐Ÿ™‚

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Apologies and outfits

  1. yeeeeed says:

    Your final quote made me smile inside and out – yay!

    A picture a day…well I say bring back What Liza Wore! ๐Ÿ˜› My favourite is the mustard based outfit…although I adore the colourful floral shorts…and the rainbow laces!

  2. Is the short skirt my sister’s? (Bad memory :/)

Leave a Reply

