Belated Wiggles!

Finally, I have got round to actually talking about the Belly Dance show we (Bangor Belly Dancers) did on the 25th March! Organised by BEDS in aid of the Ysbyty Gwynedd Hospital Radio, An Evening of the Arts brought together some of Bangor’s best talents 😛 We had the task of closing the show…no pressure then! I have to say, that at times I thought I was going to lose some of the girls…through nerves, fatigue and pub trips (I did not endorse the latter). But, despite not getting on stage until quarter to midnight, all fifteen of us took to the stage. Major (belated) congratulations and thanks to all the girls…they really are awesome! I’m so looking forward to our next show now…whether it’s this year (a possible dance show in May…) or nearer Christmas. I am constantly thinking of new choreography and can’t wait! Anyway, enough of my rambling thanks and excitement….some photos!! –>


 

I love this last picture…I think it depicts a lot about my dancing 🙂

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Dancing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Belated Wiggles!

  1. Lizzie says:

    Wow!! The photos are amazing!

  2. yeeeeed says:

    This made me smile from ear to ear – memories will last a life time 🙂 Thank you Liza, you are one amazing teacher! 😀

  3. Lauren says:

    These pictures are truly so incredible! I’ve always wanted to try belly dancing: it’s such great exercise, and it looks like so much fun! I just love that last picture of you… It’s filled with so much energy!

    Thanks ever so much for dropping by my blog and leaving such a sweet comment! 😀

  4. ibc4 says:

    I also love the last picture. I think it says a lot about you…through your dancing.
    You look totally lost, and I mean that in a positive way.
    😀

Leave a Reply

