Home is where the heart is…

Yet again, it’s been a while…so I apologise! But, I have been trying to remember to take more outfit photos. Now I’m home, my outfits are more practical and comfy than designed to look good, so there is likely to be a lack of photos after this group. I’m sure I’ll find something to replace it with though! πŸ™‚ It is really nice being home, but a shame I have sooo much work to be doing :/ So many distractions….procrastination really is one of my talents πŸ˜›

This outfit seemed to change throughout the day…this was just before I left for dance in the evening πŸ™‚ I wanted to wear some of the things I’ve not worn since the end of WLW, in this case the gold dress (worn as a top) and the purple t-shirt. I have so many clothes that I just never seem to wear now that I’m not dressing to a theme every day. I expect some of these things will end up being taken to my next clothes swap! I like this outfit, even though it isn’t my usual style at the moment!

(This outfit: T-shirt – Aldi, gold dress – charity shop, jacket – Primark, skirt – clothes swap, brogues – charity shop)

This is very typical of what I’ve been wearing recently – long top, shorts, this cardi, boots and bright jewellery. It’s been since Willows really, my style seems to have changed slightly. Maybe only I have noticed it though…! I think this was also just before going to dance. I try to consider what is suitable for my dancing when I get dressed, but often fail or forget πŸ˜› Oh well!

(This outfit: grey top – New Look, brown shorts – Charity shop, navy cardigan – charity shop, boots – small shop in Shrewsbury)

These two pics were taken on the same day. The first, how I’d like to have worn it, the second being the more suitable for Bangor πŸ˜› This T-shirt is another from that pile of unworn items. It used to be quite long, with a frill around the bottom, but I took that off, and have only just got round to wearing it again! And of course, I love the boots πŸ™‚ The next opportunity I get, I WILL be wearing them πŸ˜› Hehe

(This outfit: T-shirt – TK Maxx (Life and Legend), Cardigan – Peacocks, skirt – as above, belt – New Look)

So, apart from dressing up and coming home, I have been working on my dissertation reading and doing assignments….alongside baking cakes and taking lots of photos on walks with my dog, Didy πŸ™‚ This is why I like being at home…the countryside is so beautiful, and quieter than Bangor, plus I love my pets….and of course my family πŸ˜› Plus, Lent is nearly over! πŸ˜€ I always enjoy my shopping trips with my Mum!!

Just a parting thought:

‘Love begins at home, and it is not how much we do… but how much love we put in that action.’Β Mother Teresa

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Home is where the heart is…

  1. yeeeeed says:

    Three cheers at the thought of Lent nearly being over…and being reunited with cutlery πŸ˜› … and seeing new Liza purchases πŸ˜›

    I love the outfit with THE shoes…you look stunning – but yes, not Bangor friendly πŸ˜› x x

  2. ibc4 says:

    Absolutely love the butterfly top and it’s great to see those gorgeous boots being worn! Lovely blog, L.

Leave a Reply

