Sun, Finds and Easter rainstorms

Hasn’t the weather been absolutely gorgeous recently? This is when Wales truly is, in my opinion, the best place in the world to be 🙂 Most people who know me, know that hot weather and me are not good friends. Don’t get me wrong, I love sunshine, and I’m not complaining that we actually have nice weather, but generally speaking I get too hot very quickly. However, the past few days has just about been bearable….sitting out on the back steps eating lunch, playing in the garden with the dog, long sunny walks with family….who could want more?!

This evening it started raining though…it never lasts longer than a few days, ever. I’m not really surprised, I said about a week ago that it was Murphy’s law that it would rain for Easter weekend, and lo and behold here we are! Never mind though, can still have a lovely weekend 🙂

Meanwhile, some recent outfit pictures:

Outfit 1 – quickly thrown together to go into town with Mum. Love this skirt so much – best £8 I ever spent! The necklace I asked for for Christmas one year, then hardly wore it as I didn’t like long necklaces. Now I have rediscovered it!

Outfit 2 – My Powis Castle outfit 🙂 Suitable I believe 😛 This dress I bought from a charity shop last summer because of the print and colours, even though the length was odd :/ Being of ‘St Michael’ descent, it needed rejuvenating, so I lopped about 3/4 inches off the bottom. It is a wonderful travelling dress for holidays…long enough to sit on scratchy plane seats, cool and floaty for when you arrive in a hot country, covered enough not to burn immediately! Perfect 🙂 The belt is one of Grandma’s which I’ve not worn before, but may well be integrating more into my usual wardrobe.

‘Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather.’  ~John Ruskin

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sun, Finds and Easter rainstorms

  1. ibc4 says:

    Love the Ruskin quote!

    Reminds me of something the ghillie said to me at Loch Lomond: There’s nae such thing as bad weather, only the wrong clothes.

  2. yeeeeed says:

    I’m very pleased to see the return of the dress you bought last year 😀

Leave a Reply

