Keeping busy and packing up

Firstly, sorry for not having posted for ages!! I have had the craziest two weeks ever! The first week was full of deadlines, my early birthday party, the Dance Show and my cousin’s 21st party! The second week was spent in County Durham, more specifically Newton Aycliffe (yes, the same one as mentioned on Eurovision :P) and Bishop Auckland. Got back to Bangor on Monday, but am going home tomorrow! So ye, the hectic life I lead πŸ˜›

My birthday party was great fun – Little Miss and Mr Men themed πŸ˜› I went as Little Miss Bossy because, according to my wonderful mother, it was more apt than Little Miss Busy! Haha.

Was quite a fun character to dress as though! Hopefully it gave the impression πŸ™‚ Everyone looked great in their costumes too πŸ™‚ Can’t believe I celebrated my birthday on the 4th May though, seeing how my birthday isn’t until mid-July!! Oh well πŸ˜›

Dance show was a great success. Bangor Belly Dancers were allowed to perform in both shows, so I was in six dances in all! Crazy costume changes (3 consecutive dances :/) and very tiring, but amazing fun!

<– Contemporary

I was also in Viennese Waltz, Jive (that was so so much fun!), Irish soft-shoe and Beginners’ Irish Hard-shoe!

Belly dancing Β¬

Straight after the Saturday matinee, Dad and I sped off to the Midlands for my cousin’s 21st party! Not quite sure I was wholly there for a while, but it was a lovely evening. Stayed there until Monday morning, and then caught the train from Nottingham to Darlington.

It was a lovely week that I had in Co. Durham. Part of the week with one friend, part with another who I hadn’t seen for exactly a year! We went for walks, to Richmond, Durham, Darlington…and also managed to meet up with two friends from 6th Form! I did have a bit of a spending spree in Primark, however πŸ˜› I’ll share my purchases soon, along with the things from Boohoo and ASOS I had ordered before I left Bangor!

Oh well, best get back to trying to find some enthusiasm for packing up my room. It’s so sad taking things off shelves and out of cupboards…I love this room so much, and really don’t want to have to move, but have no real choice.Β Doesn’t make it any easier to leave.

The view on its own is enough to make me sad to go! It makes me forget I’m actually in a ‘city’!! Next year I’ll be closer to everything, but won’t have a view, and a smaller room. I’m sure I’ll love it by this time next year and won’t want to leave!!

‘You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.Β  What you’ll discover will be wonderful.Β  What you’ll discover is yourself.’ Β ~Alan Alda

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Dancing, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keeping busy and packing up

  1. Lauren says:

    So glad that you had a lovely birthday and a good show! Once again your dance coustume is just gorgeous… I’m oh so envious!

  2. Lizzie says:

    Love the quote, so true πŸ™‚

  3. ibc4 says:

    Love the Alda quote. Excellent truth.

Leave a Reply

