‘Thank you’s, improvements and a downpour

Thank you to everyone who gave me such lovely positive feedback about my blog. It really did make me feel a lot better about it πŸ™‚ The main things that stood out were: more interesting photo location, poetry and a change of font. The first one, I completely agree!! My dining room or bedroom really isn’t the most inspiring of backgrounds πŸ˜› I shall certainly try harder to think harder about how I frame my outfits. It is tricky when I am at home all day, but I will see what I can do πŸ˜› Poetry-wise…I haven’t posted much because I hadn’t written anything in absolutely ages!! I guess that has something to do with the fact I often write poetry to clear my head and express my feelings when I find it too difficult to talk about, and I haven’t felt like that for a while. However, I did write something the other day, slightly on a whim, so I intend to share that soon πŸ™‚ Lastly…I’m not clever enough to change the font…I can’t find how to do it!! Sometimes I wonder how I can use a computer at all!! πŸ˜› But apart from that, the best advice was just to go with what I feel is right. So, in that vein, I shall continue πŸ™‚

These are the rest of the outfits I mentioned before. Firstly, continuing my current trend for monochrome and my brogues, my Tuesday shopping outfit πŸ˜› It sounds quite sad, but Tuesday’s are about the only day I get the opportunity to go anywhere, even if it is just to Aldi, so I tend to dress up a bit πŸ˜› This skirt is the one I recently got from Primark when I was up in County Durham. I was instantly attracted to it, saw it was reduced to Β£5 and was persuaded to buy it. Got it to the till and was delighted to discover it was reduced to Β£3!! Bargain πŸ™‚ It will be really nice for Autumn because it is quite thick and heavy fabric. The rest of the outfit: T-shirt from clothes swap, cardigan from Internacionale, necklace from New Look, shoes charity shopped.

Bit of a more light-hearted outfit now πŸ˜› The same day as above, but going to Belly Dancing (you’ll be surprised to hear :P). The chiffon skirt is actually my first ever skirt for belly dancing, made by my Mum when I was about 4/5. Th purple skirt underneath is my old ballet skirt, and the harem pants under that were made from an old skirt given to me by my Grandma. I liked this with the jacket…slightly smart yet quirky…Mum wasn’t so sure πŸ˜› Oh well, can’t please everyone!! Rest of the outfit: suit jacket from Warehouse, leotard was Mum’s, heart necklace from clothes swap, charm necklace a Christmas present from my parents, shoes…no idea πŸ˜›

Looking at the weather at the moment, it’s difficult to imagine it was ever warm enough to wear this outfit!! In fact, it was too hot!! (Well, it was for me :P) I am awful in hot weather, I really am…just not at all comfortable. Don’t get me wrong, I love a bit of sunshine, but all too easily I get over-hot and then grumpy πŸ˜› I am going to find Brunei roasting next year!! Oh well πŸ™‚ The outfit: dress from Primark last summer, shirt charity shopped, flip flops from Poundstretcher πŸ™‚

This was a few days ago, after I had read your comments. Hopefully the location is more interesting? We really do live in a beautiful place, where on just a short walk with the dog you can find lovely scenery. I will just say, when I jumped down from the gate, I got my cardigan caught on the gate post and wondered why I was stuck πŸ˜› Oops!! Luckily I didn’t rip it. This outfit: T-shirt from clothes swap, cardigan, brogues and shorts charity shopped, Stitch necklace a present πŸ™‚

As I said before, looking now, it’s difficult to imagine such beautiful weather as above! It is currently chucking it down, and has been all day :/ Have been watching the F1 with my Dad, and actually we have it OK here…but even so it’s not that great! Fingers crossed it cheers up soon πŸ™‚

‘The best kind of rain, of course, is a cozy rain.Β  This is the kind the anonymous medieval poet makes me remember, the rain that falls on a day when you’d just as soon stay in bed a little longer, write letters or read a good book by the fire, take early tea with hot scones and jam and look out the streaked window with complacency.’ Β ~Susan Allen Toth,Β England For All Seasons

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Thank you’s, improvements and a downpour

  1. Potato says:

    Yay Brunei!

    (Plus, late feedback, but possibly a plain coloured sheet/ fabric in background when at home would be good. Easier to concentrate on outfits)

  2. Lauren says:

    That bright, tropical dress is just SO gorgeous! It’s so bright and perfect for a hot summer day πŸ˜€
    Thank you ever so much for the lovely, kind comment on my blog reguarding body image. I appreciate your personal thoughts and help so very much! πŸ™‚

  3. yeeeeed says:

    I love the location shot! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

