A Day in the life…

I do want to share some more poetry, especially after the lovely feedback from my last post. However, I have something a little bit different to share instead! It is an outfit post, but with an unusual outfit at the end 😛 Hehe

I’ll start with some of the others, just to fill it out a bit and keep up to date. Firstly, sorry about the crummy quality of this photo…not quite sure what happened! Maybe the house wobbled 😛 I know this isn’t really that inspiring an outfit, but I wanted to show it because a lot of WLW followers never believed I wore comfy stuff like leggings and a T-Shirt!! Well, here you go! I was home all day, doing some dance in the living room, and so wanted something comfortable 🙂 Didy had to join in of course 😛 This outfit: T-Shirt from the clothes swap, leggings were Mum’s from ages ago, necklace charity shopped.

This outfit grew from nothing really…I finally got my jeans washed and wanted to wear them, then I found this polo shirt that Mum had given me recently, and then I wanted a bright belt. The purple was the first one I could find! It was only then I realised that this necklace was the perfect match! 🙂 Silver, purple, coral and yellowy wood. Against the green, I think it looks lovely. This outfit: Top from Mum, jeans charity shopped, hoody and necklace from the clothes swap, belt from Grandma, shoes from EthelAustins 🙂

And lastly, the little bit of different 😛 As I have mentioned before, my Mum does live interpretation costuming at Powis Castle in Welshpool. Well, I went along to the castle with her today intending to spend a few sunny hours taking photos in the garden. However, between Mum and the other volunteer, they managed to persuade me to dress up as well!! I have to say it took a while for me to agree, but in the end I had no real excuse not to 😛 So, I donned the servant’s costume and became Eliza Farthing, the scullery maid. We were based in the kitchens….I learnt so so much about the kitchens, and life at the castle in general. I was even able to answer questions from the general public!! Then, about halfway through the afternoon Lady Florentia came looking for a maid to accompany her around the gardens. I was promoted and went for a wander 😛 I hate to think how many people’s holiday photos have been ‘enriched’ by myself and my Mum!! Haha. I ended the day sorting books in the bookshop 🙂 Despite my concerns, I actually had a pretty good time 🙂

‘If you want to understand today, you have to search yesterday.’  ~Pearl Buck

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Day in the life…

  1. Ian Collings says:

    Love the jeans and polo shirt combo. Great colours. You look amazing 😀

  2. Roz says:

    I really like those shades of pink and yellow together. And yes – I WAS in Oswestry with my mum! I’ve never been there before, but we were on our way back from a family visit and thought we’d take a little detour and stop off to do a spot of charity shop hunting. What a coincidence.

Leave a Reply

