How doth the busy bee…

A quick catch up on some recent outfits is due I think! Firstly, a trip to the cinema to see Kung Fu Panda 2 and Harry Potter πŸ™‚ I find cinema seats can be kinda prickly, so I wanted something long to sit on, and I didn’t fancy jeans, cos many of mine are a bit tight πŸ˜› Not so comfy for sitting hours at a time! So, guess what? I wore my maxi skirt. Again πŸ˜› It really is the best Β£8 ever spent!

Outfit: Skirt – Boohoo; Blouse – Mum (charity shopped?); Belt – Grandma; Brogues – Charity shopped; pendant watch – Dorothy Perkins.

Something slightly more casual! The first thing my Mum said when she saw this outfit was ‘ooh, you CAN match things! You don’t often!’ Thanks Mum :/ Apparently she meant that I usually prefer contrasts to matching, but I wonder if that was just an attempt to dig herself out of a whole πŸ˜› Also, we had a disagreement over the colour of these shorts. Please help me sort this out once and for all…what colour are they?!

Outfit: Jumper – Mum (charity shopped); Shorts – Jane Norman via Charity shop; Tights – Peacocks (I think :P); Necklace – Clothes swap πŸ™‚

Yes, there is always a belly dancing outfit, but that’s because I am constantly experimenting with things to see what works and what doesn’t. I go to class every Tuesday, and therefore every week I have a different outfit, and sometimes they are much more interesting than what I wear the rest of the week! (I am currently in an old school sports top and leggings, with a shower cap on…very fetching :P)

Outfit: T-shirt – Firstly Mum’s, then Dad’s, now mine!; Silk skirt – Trefriw Woollen Mill (of all places!); black veil/scarf – donation to my belly dance collection via Lizzie; plus various scarves and belts accumulated from family and friends.

Lastly, what I wore to visit a family friend last Thursday. I didn’t know what I wanted to wear, but when I looked in my wardrobe I noticed I had put this blouse over the jeans, and they matched rather well. It grew from there! I want to do a separate post on my recent ‘projects’ as they are beginning to pile up…but this blouse is one of them, made in a couple of hours last week. It matches theΒ culottesΒ I made before we went on holiday πŸ™‚

Outfit: Blouse – home-made; Top – clothes swap; Jeans – Primark via charity shop; Belt – Grandma; Shoes – Stead and Simpson; majority of jewellery is from charity shops and car boots.

I have such a busy week today! This morning my Mum helped me dye my hair (again) – photos to follow. We are leaving it on as long as possible to give it the best chance to take as I didn’t strip my hair back beforehand. That means nearly 7 hours! So I get the lovely chance to sit around the house all day in scruffy clothes and a shower cap πŸ™‚ Nice πŸ™‚ We managed to get dye everywhere – on my leggings, on both our faces (don’t ask :P) and even on the carpet! oops πŸ˜› Well, Mum has been wanting to redecorate the bathroom….

The rest of the week, we have to do the weekly shop tomorrow, followed by belly dancing; Wednesday we have visitors that Mum hasn’t seen for about 25 years! That should be interesting. Thursday I actually have nothing planned…maybe a trip to help my grandparents sort some more boxes?? πŸ˜› Friday I have bits and pieces to sort out before next week and the week after, Saturday we are off to North Wales for a dance workshop and then Sunday is my Grandma’s birthday and also my friend Lizzie is coming to visit πŸ™‚ On top of that, I have a dissertation questionnaire to rewrite, trains to book, plans to finalise…and probably something else I have forgotten! Oh well, at least it stops me getting bored!!

‘If you want something done, ask a busy woman’ ~ not sure who said this originally, but I associate it with my family πŸ™‚

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How doth the busy bee…

  1. I am all packed for belly dancing next Tuesday! πŸ™‚

  2. yeeeeed says:

    Love your blouse you wore for the cinema…and the outfit with the yellow jeans! πŸ™‚

  3. Lauren says:

    That skirt in the second photo is just breathtaking! What a total ‘wow’ piece ❀

Leave a Reply

