The colours faded into darkness…

I said in my last post that I was dying my hair. Then, I didn’t post for over a week. Ooops πŸ˜› Basically, it worked, but faded very quickly. The top of my hair is now almost lilac, whilst the underside is still fairly bright. It changes daily! I still really like it though, and am going to redo it in about a week or so πŸ™‚ (mental note: buy more dye!) πŸ˜› I also haven’t been taking many outfit pictures recently…but there are some that show my changing hair colour too!

The day after the dying – bright purple/pink/blue. Very striking πŸ™‚ Mum and I went out for the day with my grandparents, and I was worried they were going to majorly complain about the colour. However, they seemed pleasantly surprised! Whew! We had an interesting day looking round garden centres, Aldi and charity shops πŸ™‚ I bought two lovely dresses which I hope to show you soon.

Outfit: Skirt – boohoo; T-Shirt – Dad’s; Belt – charity shopped; Bag – present ages ago; jewellery – made/charity shopped etc πŸ™‚

Wednesday πŸ™‚ We had a visit from an old school friend of Mum’s today, which was lovely. The weather was beautiful, although I got sunburnt and faded my hair. Ooops πŸ˜› I forgot the dangers of sun damage to hair dye! (never mind about my shoulders :P) This dress is too long really…but I haven’t got round to turning it up yet. I wore it with a belt to lift it, and actually quite like it!Looks like a top and skirt.

Outfit: Dress – Tesco; Necklace – clothes swap πŸ™‚

This outfit was completely put around the sunglasses πŸ˜› They are awesome – large, yellow rimmed sunnies, that fold up! Haha the things you find in your grandparents’ house πŸ˜› It was just a shame it was actually a cloudy day. I must also add that I didn’t wear these boots all day, but couldn’t resist sticking them on for the picture!

Outfit: Shirt and Jeans – charity shopped; Purple top – New Look; Blue top – Mum; Boots – shoe shop in Oswestry; Sunglasses – grandparents; Earrings – present I gave Mum which she no longer wears!

‘Beauty without colour seems somehow to belong to another world.’ Β ~Murasaki Shikibu

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The colours faded into darkness…

  1. yeeeeed says:

    Wow – I love the hair!! πŸ˜€

  2. Lauren says:

    I alwway adore all of the bright colors you wear πŸ™‚ And I must say that your hair looks utterly fantastic!

  3. Lauren says:

    Argh! It looks as though I can’t type tonight… *Meant*

  4. Roz says:

    What an amazing array of vibrant colours – topped off so perfectly by your hair. Wow!

Leave a Reply

