Summer is over…

September. How has it arrived so soon?! At the start of the summer holidays I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to keep occupied for the four months until my return to Bangor. In the past it has taken about 2 weeks for me to run out of things to do. However, this year I have struggled to fit everything in! I have a long list of things to do – clothes to make, paintings,ย macramรฉย projects, knitting, books to read etc. – but just don’t seem to have time to cross any of them off! My family research has taken up a lot of time, but even that has taken a back seat at times. What with holidays, visits and general events to deal with, I have been busy all summer! My dissertation, unfortunately, has also been sidetracked :/ When I get back to Bangor I MUST make a concentrated effort to dedicate some time to it!

This makes it sound like I don’t want to go back! I do, but I do like being home too ๐Ÿ™‚ I love being able to pop over to my Grandparents whenever I like, I like having everything in one place, I enjoy my chats with my Mum while we do the weekly shop…all things not possible in Bangor. However, I do miss my friends whilst I’m home. I must admit that the majority of my friends do not live close by, and therefore a visit is a fore-planned event, often ending up quite pricey. In this respect, I’m looking forward to being within walking distance of most of them again ๐Ÿ™‚ I also can’t wait for the term to start so I can start teaching belly dancing again ๐Ÿ˜› After the success of last year, this year will be awesome! Haha no pressure girls ๐Ÿ˜›

Finally, just a couple of recent outfits ๐Ÿ™‚

<– Top and T-shirt from Mum, Cardigan from Internacionalle, leggings from charity shop.

—> Dress from clothes swap, belt – Grandma, cardigan – Peacocks, shoes – charity shop, jewellery – present ๐Ÿ™‚

‘There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.’ ย ~Jane Austen

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer is over…

  1. Rosalind says:

    I know what you mean about the summer having flown past without pausing to take breath. I started college today – which somehow feels as though the date has rushed up too soon. Like you, still so many things on my ‘to do’ list! I’m intrigued by your mention of teaching belly dancing. What a great thing to do.

    • It’s strange how it does that sometimes! Before you know it, Christmas will be here ๐Ÿ˜› As for the belly dancing…my Mum has been teaching it for 20 years, so I have grown up with it, but when I went to Uni I missed it, so last year I set up my own class ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

