‘Cause I’m a gypsy…’

There is something amazing about an outfit that feels just right. The fit is right, the colours are right, it is easy to wear, it feels feminine…and sometimes it appears from nowhere. This outfit is one of those. I had spent all morning belly dancing at a festival. It was a really muggy day, almost suffocating. Even more so when you are dancing!! Eventually the CD player gave up, and to be honest, we pretty much did too šŸ˜› Back home, the dog needed walking, but I wasn’t going to go in full costume. But at the same time, I didn’t want to get changed – I love that skirt too much! This top was easy to pull on, and due to it being cropped, looked right with the long flowing skirt. My hair was fairly newly dyed at the time too, but because it was really breezy a hat wasn’t a great plan. Instead I pinned a scarf to my head to hide the majority of the colour from the UV rays! Initially I was worried it would look strange…I’m not used to a head scarf, but I like the mix of gypsy and Indian it gives. Probably helps that I still had my dance make-up on! Anyway, the rest of the walk was taken up with finding places to take photos…not easy with Didy on a lead šŸ˜› That is why he is often in the pictures…Mum struggled with a camera and a lead!!

I will just say though, it was tricky to get the scarf to stay put! It stayed fairly well attached at the pins, but the rest of it decided it wanted to either escape or strangle me! Or tickle my nose šŸ˜› But then, the maxi skirt likes to try and trip me up, so I guess I’m used to fighting šŸ˜›

Since being back in Bangor I have majorly failed to take any outfit pictures! I can’t stand up my new camera without a tripod like I did with my old one…I shall try and remember to find a tripod whilst at home this weekend! Until then though, I am getting a chance to catch up on the ones I had left from Summer, like this one!

I would usually say that in october it’s nice to look back on the lovely weather of summer…but the last week has been gorgeous! Probably better than the majority of our summer to be honest!! So it’s a bit redundant…but taking note of the wind that has been increasing the last couple of days…I reckon it will soon break! I have heard it said that after this ‘heat-wave’ we are getting snow! The weather has gone mad!! Oh well, gives us Brits something to talk about šŸ˜›

‘Don’t knock the weather; nine-tenths of the people couldn’t start a conversation if it didn’t change once in a while.’ Ā ~Kin Hubbard

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘Cause I’m a gypsy…’

  1. God Nostrils says:

    That quote at the end is genius! So true šŸ˜›

  2. Eizzil Yewolb says:

    “Brilliant! Wonderful! It’s all blue!” šŸ™‚ (Lord Of The Flies :P)

  3. Alice says:

    Haha, that quote at the end made me laugh! You look beautiful, this colour is beautiful on you and such a fun outfit! xo

Leave a Reply

