Reading until your eyes glaze over…

This is so much more fun than reading an article about article omissions in children :/ Seriously, I can feel my brain shrivelling up, each paragraph I get through! I think it’s because I’ve been reading it since about 11am…I really can’t wait to get out of the house this evening!

Anyway, happy thoughts! Haha anything that distracts from the immense amount of reading and note re-writing I have to do is good ๐Ÿ™‚ I think that’s probably why I do so much dancing in a week! 8 hours generally speaking ๐Ÿ™‚ Although, yesterday alone I was dancing for up to 4 hours, as we had two hours planning/practising for our class, then two hours of the class. Tonight, another two hours ๐Ÿ™‚ It allows me to concentrate on something else for a while, as well as a great source of exercise ๐Ÿ˜› (If walking up and down the hill twice a day isn’t good enough :P).

On the subject of clothes, I have found myself wearing mostly things from the last clothes swap! I always do this, feel like I have to wear whatever is new to my wardrobe ๐Ÿ˜› Maybe it’s the novelty factor! I have been through about two thirds of stuff so far (excluding belts and scares etc. ) leaving me with only a few things left to try out. This blue blouse is one of the things I have worn. I wore it last Friday when I went home because I wanted something slightly dressy. But at the same time, didn’t want to be too dressed up as I had a lecture and a two hour train journey beforehand!

I love the colour of this blouse…it is so pretty! Difficult to describe though…powder blue? Cornflower? I’d probably go with the latter. The sleeves are also gorgeous…it’s not especially clear in these pictures, but they are layered semi-circular frills just laying over the shoulder ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to wear it with a belt though, as it is a tad too big.

(I just want to apologise for the expression on my face in the close-up…don’t know what I was doing, but didn’t notice until the photos were on the laptop next day :/) The jewellery with this outfit is my usual mix of Grandma/charity shopped/handmade/presents! The necklace is the former – I like the patterned beads with their flowers ๐Ÿ™‚ The gold and blue bracelet I made ages ago, the chunky bracelet and wooden cat earrings were charity shopped; and the watch andย macramรฉย bracelet (that I always wear :P) were presents. My ring (shown below) was appropriated from Mum ๐Ÿ˜›

The rest of the outfit: belt from my chunky knit cardi (Peacocks), T-shirt under blouse (Mum), Jeans charity shopped (originally Primark), shoes (TKMaxx).

Oo…also…I like my nails ๐Ÿ™‚ I couldn’t decide what colour to paint them, so went with rainbow. Always a good choice ๐Ÿ˜› I had so many compliments about them that maybe I should do it more often!

‘There is much to support the view that it is clothes that wear us, and not we, them; we may make them take the mould of arm or breast, but they mould our hearts, our brains, our tongues to their liking.’ ~ย Virginia Woolf

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reading until your eyes glaze over…

  1. yeeeeed says:

    I love the ring…the blue top really suits you too ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Alice says:

    I love clothes swaps, for a couple of days you feel like you have a new wardrobe ๐Ÿ™‚ The sleeves on your top are really cute xo

  3. Lovely outfit! I just adore blue and yellow together! Its beautifully put together. Nice V.Woolf quote…Very wise words!

    Girl about Town XxX

Leave a Reply

