If at first you don’t succeed…

I am almost up to date with my outfits!! Haha although, just looking through my camera, I think I may be getting a backlog again :/ This first one I wore to a performance of ‘Same Time Next Year’ by Bernard Slade at the Attfield Theatre in Oswestry. I really enjoyed the play…well done to everyone involved! The outfit itself, I still can’t decide whether I like it or not…it was really comfy, and I didn’t even mind that the tunic/dress is split to the hip (I had good leggings on :P)…but I still wasn’t like ‘I love this!’ Maybe it’s because of the overall length of the tunic…maybe it was the shoes…I don’t know tbh!

(Tunic/dress, leggings and jewellery – borrowed from Mum, shoes – charity shopped (originally Peacocks))

Back to things I got from the clothes swap! I love this dress so so much! It’s a nice length, slightly woolly which is good for autumn and winter, and the colours/pattern is amazing!! I had to sew on a new button round the neck because one was missing, but luckily I had this huge purple one off a bag I got free with a magazine when I was about 13!

(Dress – clothes swapped, tights – charity shopped??, boots – independent shop in Shrewsbury, necklace – Mum)

Another thing from the clothes swap! I really am just making my way through all my new stuff 😛 I’m sitting here wearing a shirt from it too! I like this outfit…it just all came together. It was a shame it was raining that day though…the tights have got a bit water-stained :/ Must remember not to wear metallic tights in the rain 😛 On a different note…my fringe has grown so much already!!! I am having it held back with a hairband most days!

(top – swapped, shorts – charity shopped, belt (shoelace) – Grandma, boots – as above, tights – Tesco, cardi – Peacocks, scarf – Mum)

‘The difference between try and triumph is a little umph.’  ~Author Unknown

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to If at first you don’t succeed…

  1. God Nostrils says:

    That woolly dress is amazing!! I really want one for when it gets colder over here, but I haven’t seen any. Where’s it originally from?

  2. Potato says:

    The tunic really is lovely(!) and I agree with you about the awkward length. =) But can’t you make pictures bigger? I can’t really see muh of the details =(

  3. Potato says:

    *much.

    Oopsies.

  4. yeeeeed says:

    I really like your hair with your fringe back…as well as when it isn’t – the joys of not having a forehead the size of Russia like me 😛

Leave a Reply

