Outfits catch-up…again!

Once again, I have fallen behind on outfit posts. Too much been happening over the last few weeks! So here we are, a selection of outfits from the last two weeks πŸ™‚

This playsuit was from the clothes swap. I love the pattern (see below :P)…pretty colours πŸ™‚ It doesn’t look quite right done up completely up the front, hence why its open and over a T-shirt.

Playsuit – clothes swap; T-shirt – Mum; shoes – Grandma, Mummy’s scissors necklace – homemade πŸ™‚

Second outfit also has clothes swap items, plus fairly recent charity shop purchases. This was a really comfy outfit for sitting around reading and going to lectures. Sorry it’s a bit of an orange picture though!

Shirt and brogues- charity shopped; top and jeans – clothes swapped; necklace – came with a dress (present)

This is what I wore for my housemate’s 21st party that started off at our Uni house. I wasn’t planning on going out, but still wanted to dress up slightly. However, I don’t really have any smart tops, so ended up borrowing it from my housemate whose birthday it was! Haha oh well πŸ˜›

Blouse – borrowed; shorts – charity shopped; belt – tie off a dress.

Lastly, a fairly generic ‘Liza’ outfit πŸ˜› I had to pop into town, then go to a lecture, and then had dance in the evening. This worked for all πŸ™‚ Well, I did put on a long skirt for dance, but pretty much the same.

dress (worn as top), shorts, cardigan, leggings – all charity shopped; necklace – Grandma; shoes – car boot.

I want to apologise for the layout of this post…I just couldn’t get it to work properly today! So it’s a bit higgledy-piggledy πŸ˜› Also, the locations are rubbish, but I still haven’t got a tripod, and keep forgetting to ask friend to take a picture whilst we are out…so my room will have to suffice for now!!

Halloween this weekend…hopefully I’ll have some pictures next week…I went out Friday night, and then I’m carving my pumpkin tonight. Anyone doing anything interesting for Halloween this year??

‘Anyone can do any amount of work, provided it isn’t the work he is supposed to be doing at that moment.’ Β ~Robert Benchley (Can you tell I’m supposed to be reading articles again? :P)

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfits catch-up…again!

  1. Kate says:

    I just love the playsuit! I also really liked your outfit for the 21st πŸ™‚ x x

Leave a Reply

