Memories :)

Inspired by my friend Kate of What Kate Did, I wanted to revisit some photo memories. I love my photos….I have loads on my laptop, and even more on my external! My screensaver goes through all the pictures in My Documents and varies between Uni, School, Home, old photos, even older photos and also pictures I’ve saved off the Internet.

 

I love this picture because it reminds me fully of what happened next πŸ˜› Seconds after the picture was taken, the link between the tractor and trailer came loose. My cousin Tom carried on up the lane, and I ended up on my back with legs in the air! I’m not sure I was still smiling πŸ˜›

 

When I was little, every year we took part in Welshpool Carnival with the Old Tyme Dance Club. We spent the morning decorating the float and then drove the carnival route before competing in ‘Best Float’. We invariable won this πŸ™‚ This particular year was Alice in Wonderland, if you couldn’t have guessed πŸ˜› Mum was Alice, and I was the dormouse, complete with teapot πŸ™‚ I actually still have the headdress!

First day of school! January 1993, age 2 and a half πŸ™‚ I look like a little doll πŸ˜› We had a fairly strict uniform at my primary school…and maroon really wasn’t an easy colour to match to! Some of my best memories of school are from Bellan House (age 2 and half until age 9). I loved going back there to be a guide for their Open Day…I still knew my way around perfectly.

 

 

Back at school again…my final year at Bellan and the summer trip to Bristol and Weston-Super-Mare. My birthday happened to fall during the week away. The day trip was to Cheddar Gorge, and as it was my birthday I was allowed to carry the torch through the caves. The in the evening, unbeknownst to me, a party had been organised! I had two cakes, and we had a bit of a Disco…was a lovely birthday πŸ™‚

This covers up to the end of my time at Bellan House, i.e. Year 4. My school was split nursery-year 4, then up to the ‘big school’ for years 5-13, hence the random end at Year 4! I shall cover my ‘big school’ life in another post, so for now:

‘Memory is a child walking along a seashore.Β  You never can tell what small pebble it will pick up and store away among its treasured things.’ Β ~Pierce Harris,Β Atlanta Journal

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Memories :)

  1. yeeeeed says:

    I love photographs – so these posts are going to make me smile from ear to ear πŸ˜€ I love the picture of you and your mum all dressed up πŸ™‚ I still can’t believe how much you resemble Jenny either πŸ˜› x x

  2. Awww I love your little outfit with the hat and blazer! What a little adorable chic person! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  3. God Nostrils says:

    I love seeing photos of friends when they were little – so many happy memories! I now feel like following suite… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

