Photography challenge

My friend Kate and I have decided to do a 30 Day Photography Challenge, starting today (1st December 2011)! The day by day plan is shown here šŸ™‚ I’m not entirely sure why we have decided to do it, but hey, thought it might be a bit of fun šŸ™‚

Starting it today means that about half the photos will be from Bangor, and the other half will be at home. This should give a more interesting mix to the photos.

I want to try and be creative with the photographs, rather than predictable. I am always aiming to make my photography more interesting, but not really sure how to go about it. I’m hoping that this will help!

Day 01 – Self-Portrait.

Start as we mean to go on…why have me in it once, when I could be in it twice?! šŸ˜› It took me ages to get this right, as obviously I couldn’t see what was on the display. But I’m quite happy with the result.

‘There are always two people in every picture:Ā  the photographer and the viewer.’ Ā ~Ansel Adams

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photography challenge

  1. Potato says:

    Exciting! =D

  2. Kate says:

    I like it – also funny how we both had the same idea of using a window/mirror…although your is much cleverer, including both your face and the reflection!

Leave a Reply

