Pictures painted by life….

More photos from my Photography Challenge πŸ™‚

Day 08 – A bad habit.

Shamefully I have to admit to nail biting. I used to do it when I was younger, but managed to make myself stop. However, I have recently found myself creeping back into bad habits…perhaps I have been stressed or nervous…maybe it’s something else, but whatever it is, I need to stop! It is not pretty, makes nail painting awkward as patterns don’t fit, and can be painful if I rip the nail accidentally :/ New Year’s Resolution maybe? Fingers crossed πŸ™‚

Day 09 – Someone you Love.

I had somehow worked out that I would be home for this, and therefore be able to photograph a member of my family. However, funnily enough day 9 doesn’t land on 10th December, when you start on the 1st πŸ˜› Oh well, plan B. As I mentioned in my life snapshots post from a while ago, I love Stitch πŸ™‚ He is so cute!! Therefore I adore this picture that a very good friend drew for me…it is in pride of place on my wardrobe in Bangor πŸ™‚ And seeing how I love my friends, it works on multiple levels πŸ™‚

Day 10 – Childhood Memory.

This time I WAS home πŸ™‚ But of all the things I could have taken a picture of, I chose these little soaps by the side of the sink! ‘Why?!’ I hear you cry…well, these are little novelty soaps that I used to buy and get given hen I was younger. I liked all the interesting shapes and colours, as opposed to a normal bar of soap. I did the same with bath pearls. They too didn’t get used because they were ‘too pretty’ πŸ˜› Unfortunately, the pearls went soft and had to be thrown, but the soaps got put in the cupboard and have now been taken out to brighten up the bathroom πŸ™‚

Day 11 – Something blue.

We (me and my parents) went out for a Xmas meal this day, so I was hoping to find something interesting for this. However, when it came to it, the lighting was really bad and I was too self conscious to use the flash! Anyway, after the meal was a raffle…the overriding theme was alcohol – bottle after bottle in fact! We won two prizes between the three of us! A bottle of Whisky, and this bottle of Vodka, which just so happened to have a blue label πŸ™‚ That’s Christmas sorted then!!

Day 12 – Sunset.

Unfortunately, there was no visible sunset today :/ I dragged Didy round the block in search of the sunset, and while it got darker, there was no pretty orange or pink in the clouds…merely a few spots of rain. Those few spots of rain increased until I was slightly damp πŸ˜› I also got the fright of my life, as Didy disturbed a pheasant in the hedgerow and itΒ squawkedΒ and flew off! My silence was well and truly broken!

‘All noise is waste.Β  So cultivate quietness in your speech, in your thoughts, in your emotions. Speak habitually low.Β  Wait for attention and then you low words will be charged with dynamite.’ Β ~Elbert Hubbard

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pictures painted by life….

  1. yeeeeed says:

    Lack of sunset…where is the sun when we need it?!

Leave a Reply

