Fluffy skirts and Christmas Meals :)

I guess a few outfits are a bit overdue 😛 It’s certainly been a while! Although to be honest, I haven’t been taking many recently. Maybe because of the dance show, then I was home and I tend to wear really boring stuff because of pet hair and country mud 😛

Anyway, this was back in Bangor when I felt like dressing up a bit, only for my lecture to be cancelled, and then I had Belly Dancing in the evening! Oh well, these things happen I suppose! I ended up not getting changed for dance – couldn’t be bothered :p Wasn’t the most suitable Belly Dance outfit but I did discover it made chest isolations easier! Haha. The outfit itself consists of a fluffy scarf worn as a skirt, pink T-shirt from Mum, black cardi I wear way too much, black tights, novelty socks (I believe they were a birthday present in first year!), plus my ‘Mummy’s Scissors’ necklace and a wide black elastic belt.

Day after I got home for Christmas and we had a Christmas Meal with the RNA (Royal Naval Association). Not exactly the most fascinating experience as I don’t really know many of the people there, but hey! The food was quite nice, and we won two prizes on the raffle! Not bad going 🙂

The outfit: grey top from the clothes swap, grey trousers are my old sixth form suit trousers, studded jazz shoes from TKMaxx, cardi borrowed from Mum, necklace was Mum’s…..as was probably most of the rest of my jewellery 😛

Another Christmas Meal! This time with my Grandparents and Parents at the Bradford Arms Hotel, Llanymynech 🙂 The food was really nice – I had garlic mushroom with cheese and bacon to start, then sea bass with spinach, tomatoes and veg for main, and lastly chocolate brownie with cherry compote for pudding! I couldn’t finish my pudding even though it was amazing….just too full!!

Outfit – dress from Mum, shorts (not really seen) charity shopped, black tights, lime t-bars recently purchased from a charity shop 🙂 Best £3.50 for a while 😛 Handbag is a vintage one from Grandma’s collection 😛 It is beautiful…soft beige base, covered in tiny wire coils and bright beads. Some are missing or loose, but it still looks amazing!

I mentioned the green shoes…that was quite a successful shopping trip all in all…I also got a long dusky dark blue gypsy skirt, a french blue one shouldered dress, with a scalloped gold beaded edge, and a pair of orangey brown gloves 🙂 Then this week I bought a book about Audrey Hepburn which is quite possibly the best £2 ever 😛

‘For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.’ ~ Audrey Hepburn

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fluffy skirts and Christmas Meals :)

  1. Things I love in these photos:
    AMAZING woolly cardie 🙂 + beaded necklacey thing
    Blue + yellow dress = prettypretty
    Liza’s face = nomnomnom.
    😀 xxx

  2. Potato says:

    Audrey Hepburn!!!! She’s just such a classic style icon! Love the whole green outfit in the end =D That turquoise (? — I’m not very good at discerning colours) is amazing!

  3. yeeeeed says:

    I love the outfit for the meal in Llanymynech 😀 The green shoes look brilliant…and just the whole outfit!

    Also, wool + cardigan + warmth = KATE LOVE!

Leave a Reply

