So long, farewell….

…to 2011. I know we are halfway through January already, but it’s been a busy couple of weeks what with New Year, assignments and visits! I’ve been collecting data for my dissertation and Welsh assignment, combining that with catching up with some good friends ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m getting there, but won’t be able to breathe until I have submitted both Welsh and Acquisition. Oh and then the Interim Dissertation……*panics* Anyway, I just thought I’d take this opportunity to recap on 2011 – the best and the worst ๐Ÿ™‚

January 2011 – Started off with a set of the most beautiful sunsets and colourful skies. This followed the snow we had at the end of 2010.

February 2011ย – Back to Bangor for the first few weeks, starting new modules and carrying on with dance and friends.

 

Then it was back home for reading week, where I had a bit of a spending spree, including THE purple boots ๐Ÿ˜› This led onto deciding to give up unnecessary spending for Lent.

There was also BEDS Has Got Talent, and Wind in the Willows this month. I came second in the former, and was Portly, Otter’s son, in the latter!

Both were brilliant experiences, and increased my confidence a lot, both for dance performance and acting on the stage.

March 2011ย – This included a trip to the park, the first clothes swap and receiving our Bangor Belly Dancers hoodies ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s always good fun to take a random trip to play on the swings, in the freezing weather!

 

 

 

 

April 2011 – Road trip!!!

Most of April was spent at home for Easter. We were digging up the garden (if it can be called that :P), and generally enjoying the sunshine. We also found our friend the toad, who we unsuccessfully tried to relocate. Lastly, mine and Dad’s road trip to Llangollen, Lake Bala and Lake Vyrnwy – quality time in Delilah ๐Ÿ˜›

May 2011ย – More time spent away from Bangor, as all my lectures and commitments were over. After the Summer show, Dad and I went over for my cousin’s 21st birthday. Spent a couple of days there, and then I got the train up to Darlington. While there I was able to meet up with some close friends I hadn’t seen in a while – Sean, Steph, Shenna and Dijah ๐Ÿ™‚ Had a lovely day walking to Richmond from wherever we got dropped off, then another wonderful day walking round Darlington with the three girls – shopping, nattering, coffee….what more could you want?!

Whilst I WAS in Bangor I had my very early birthday party, which was Mr Men & Little Miss themed. Never knew so many people could fit into our little living room ๐Ÿ˜› There was also the very long and late Evening of the Arts, with the BBD not getting on stage until nearly midnight! Was a successful evening, but very tiring and stressful.

June 2011ย – Started off the month by winning the Attfield Treasure Hunt ๐Ÿ˜› Only problem being we have to set it for 2012! Also, I got a new bed at home to replace the rickety children’s one I had been worried was going to collapse at any moment! Lastly, I becameย Eliza Farthing for a day at Powis Castle, helping out in the kitchens and being a lady’s maid to Florentia Herbert ๐Ÿ˜›

I’m going to leave it there, halfway through the year, because there was more to remember than I had thought. So many wonderful memories and experiences…may 2012 be just as amazing!!

‘Many people look forward to the new year for a new start on old habits.’ ย ~Author Unknown

 

 

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

