All work and no play…

Sometimes things happen in life that make you stand and take notice. You suddenly have to re-evaluate everything you thought you knew, you have to realise what it is that is really important to you.

I took on a lot last semester, and got quite stressed out by the time December arrived. What with juggling work for my degree, and planning then teaching dance classes, as well as all the other dance classes I was taking, I felt very weighed down. I had no time for myself but at the same time wanted to keep up with everything I had taken on. After all, dance is what I enjoy. It makes me feel free and gives me a chance to forget the stresses of everything else. However, when the dance is getting stressful, that’s the time something has to give.

This semester is my final part of Uni. I can’t afford to let my studies falter or become an issue. I have a dissertation to write, as well as two other modules to do my very best in. I made a promise that I would work as hard as I could for the next few months and make myself and my family proud. This means letting something else go and making myself sit down and do some work. For some reason I have an aversion to the library…I really struggle to make myself go and take out a book, let alone go and do any work. I always have been like it, even at school…but now it means I am missing out on literature I need for assignments. If I made New Year’s Resolutions, the top one would be to actually use the library!

So, four months of hard work, two less dance classes and one person to achieve it all. Then I can enjoy my 21st, graduate and go to Brunei. Four months, that’s all that is left. To all my third year friends….we can do this 🙂

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

