‘Dressing is a way of life’ ~Yves Saint Laurent

I hadn’t realised how long it had been since I had posted outfit photos!

This one dates back to March and follows my trip to H&M’s sale 😛 Dark purple skinny trousers – they are not denim exactly, maybe more like chinos…but I wanted some non-jeans trousers and these were really pretty! They were slightly skinnier than I expected, but actually surprisingly comfy 🙂 The yellow/ochre top is an oversized crop t-shirt – lovely for dancing, and the colour is amazing. The scarf is an infinity scarf, i.e. no ends. It’s really soft and fluffy…but quite bulky with a coat or jacket.

I was going to post another outfit, but for some reason it won’t let me rotate it properly :/ Oh well! This outfit, despite the bad lighting, shows a dress that is one of my sewing alteration projects. I loved the colour of the fabric, and it was £1, but it was a size 18. Being one-shouldered, it was a tad too big for me! However, a bunch of safety pins and a belt later…and I have a green dress which fits me! I will eventually get round to sewing it to fit – it needs pleat folding rather than scrunching – but I could wear it if needed.

Lastly, an outfit I wore a couple of weeks ago to go shopping with my Grandparents. I’ve been trying to dress more classically recently, but still having an element of my personality. I think knee length skirts with blouses look really elegant, and it’s a shame that more people don’t wear them. The skirt is one from the last clothes swap I did, the blouse and t-shirt are charity shopped, and the jacket is from the Primark sales of two years ago.

‘Elegance is not the prerogative of those who have just escaped from adolescence, but of those who have already taken possession of their future.’ ~Coco Chanel

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Outfit posts, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Dressing is a way of life’ ~Yves Saint Laurent

  1. yeeeeed says:

    I love the final outfit, you look so elegant! 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

