Challenging Photography

04.09.13 alone 006A few weeks ago I was trying to work out the direction of my blog, and voiced an idea I had for next month. I often take part in a Photo A Day Challenge from this blog. I like the variety of topics, and the way it makes me think outside of the box. But this month there was a prompt of ‘Alone’ and it made me want to write, not take a photo. So I thought, why don’t I link it to my blog? Post photos, writing and general musings about that topic.

1229946_10151962249511522_1379131224_nThe new list for October is now available…and I think I might just go with this idea. See how long I can keep it up for at least! Some days will be easier than others, and sometimes I might have to do two or more together if I’m away from the laptop, but I think it’s doable. And I think it will be interesting. I hope you all find it a bit different and worth reading too. Also, if anyone fancies joining me either with my extended challenge, or with just the Photo A Day, please do! It’s always fun to see what everyone else comes up with 🙂 Just comment or leave a link on the day’s post!! The list looks good….:D

‘Photography is more than a medium for factual communication of ideas. It is a creative art.’ ~ Ansel Adams

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

