You Today

03.10.13 you today 002

Well, me. Both today as in the 3rd October, and today as in the present. And seeing how it is National Poetry Day today, here’s a poem for today’s prompt:

You Today

Happy.
Relaxed in life,
No stresses, no strains.
Every day, for me.

Thoughtful.
Of times gone by,
What could have been,
And what still could be.

Under the weather.
A grogginess inside,
That makes it hard to think.
Hard to speak.

Shy.
As always.
Some things don’t change,
But I’m learning.

Engrossed.
A bookworm at heart.
Another story, another hero,
Another world.

Me.
In all my ways.
The good, the bad and ugly;
That’s me today.

‘Poetry is not a turning loose of emotion, but an escape from emotion; it is not the expression of personality, but an escape from personality. But, of course, only those who have personality and emotions know what it means to want to escape from these things.’ ~ T. S. Eliot

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and Prose. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

