What You Saw Today

07.10.13 what you saw today 018It’s been a strange day. I feel like I’ve done loads, and nothing, all at the same time! Probably nothing overly important…or completing anything…but a few bits and pieces. Started off by making a list, and adding the things Mum wanted me to do…like washing, and defrost something for dinner. Oooo exciting 😛 Once she had gone off to the castle I headed upstairs to sort out some feathers. I noticed the other day that something had been ‘eating’ some of the feathers, including (unfortunately) some of my pretty parrot feathers I’ve had since I was about 7 or 8 😦 Not a happy Liza! I knew I had to eventually go through them…cleaning, picking out bits, then freezing them to kill the insects. Lovely job! Not. It was so upsetting to see the effect of insects on once beautiful feathers. Mum’s budgie feathers had also been affected, as had the bits of feather boa I bought recently. In fact, in those I found actual live things wriggling around :/ Eurgh! After a while my back started aching, so I had to stop and do something else. I was also hungry.

Had some lunch (I think….although, can’t actually pinpoint what I ate….oh ye, leftovers from Saturday night! Yummy :D). There was a load of washing that needed hanging up, then I was going to do some of the Al Bahiyya archives…until Truffie settled on my lap. That cat really does pick her times, doesn’t she?! I switched on the Gymnastics from over the weekend, and enjoyed a bit of time with the cat. Finally I was able to get on with some scrapbooking, but by then I wasn’t really interested anymore. Did all of one page, before hanging up the next load of washing and making a huge cup of tea 😀 More gymnastics, some writing, and then waited for the parents to arrive home. As I say, lots of bits and pieces, nothing major!

‘Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today.’ ~ Mark Twain

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

