Hands

10.10.13 hands 003Hmm, what to write today…? I thought about writing some prose, but I’ve done a lot of ‘time’ related pieces recently, and having chosen this photo for this prompt, it would need to go down that route again. Same with poetry…plus I don’t have any inspiration, and I can’t force myself to write. That leaves random ramblings, memories or discussion. Good luck 😛

I love the hands on this watch…such happy little faces! This was my first ever watch, from my Grandpa, when I was about 7 or 8 I think. Maybe even younger. It only just fits my wrist now, but I love it. I wear it quite often actually! I nearly always try to wear a watch when I go out somewhere…and I have plenty to choose from! I’m not actually sure how many I have…but I have three pendants, a fob watch, three neon plastic-y ones, at least 6 standard watches, plus a box of changeable watches! Why? Because to me they are a useful piece of jewellery. They have to be a part of my outfit. Match or clash. It gets expensive when all the batteries run out at the same time though…that’s not so much fun! But thinking on today’s prompt – hands – it’s amazing how each watch has different types of hands. Some are just lines, some ornate and traditional, some glow in the dark, and then, like my FlikFlak, some are novelty. But they all do the same job. They point to the hour, the minute, and sometimes the second. 

Just a random little musing about one of my slight ‘problems’ 😛 I think a lot of people would say one, maybe two watches are probably all you need. I agree. But who says you can’t have more than you need? 🙂

‘Hands of time move us forward, never back. Only memories frozen in mind, can we reenact.’ ~ Robert M. Hensel

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

