Still A Good Day to be Open…

Three days in one! I was in Birmingham Saturday and Sunday for a belly dance show (more later)….and hadn’t turned on my laptop Friday….so I am now catching up! Today’s prompt can go up separately later when I’ve found something to photograph πŸ˜›

18.10.13 still 001Still. However much I tidy/reorganise/blitz my room, it STILL looks a mess. I like to call it ‘organised clutter’ but it really is terrible. My eventual aim is to get the stuff in this corner of my room in boxes, so it is labelled and easy to move. But for now, I just have to rummage and pile and keep my fingers crossed the pile doesn’t fall over! I did manage to reorganise my bookshelves though and bring my Harry Potters downstairs, and the Bill Brysons downstairs to put on the family bookshelves. No idea where they fit upstairs now though cos it’s packed full still! ‘Still’, again πŸ™‚ I also found a few bits and pieces….fabric for a new BD costume, some pointe work advice, my old deshanked pointe shoes which I want to decorate, and a collection of coins I had forgotten I had! Rediscovering little things makes the tedious job less arduous πŸ˜›

19.10.13 pedralta urban tarab 008A Good Day. Started off OK with a trip into town to talk music and dancing for a play. Back home and I had to pack. Fine. Then I double checked that my train was at 4pm, only to find it was at 3pm. Wonderful πŸ˜› Good job it was only 2pm when I checked! Got everything together, had some lunch and headed off to Welshpool. It started to rain. Yay. However, once I got on the train, everything was fine. Met Hayley at Shrewsbury, met Bex at Birmingham (absolutely chucking it down with rain by this point!) and headed to her flat for dinner. Started getting ready for the show…although I could only put in my lenses and do foundation because of the costume and make up I had planned πŸ˜› Show-wise….very rushed getting ready for my solo. I have never done make up quite so quickly in my life! I was fine though….until I went onto stage. Then my legs turned to jelly. Not good when you are trying to dance en pointe! I wasn’t overly happy with my performance….but everyone seemed to enjoy it. I do wonder if they were just being nice though….:/ Interval, changed into costume number 2. Again, quite rushed, but slightly more time. I really enjoyed this dance! Last time I performed it, my costume wasn’t overly comfy, but I got it sorted this time and it allowed me to really have a good time πŸ™‚ Watched the rest of the evening, danced at the end, then tidied up and headed back to Bex’s. Chatted with a cuppa and food (lettuce counts as food, right? :P) before bed. All in all, a good day πŸ™‚

19.10.13 brum weekend 002Open. Birmingham really is open to anything! Hayley and I had a few hours to wander round Brum before our trains. So, after a very long trip into town because the roads were anything BUT open (Bupa Marathon Day…oops :P)….we headed into the Bullring for some shopping. I love how in shopping centres in cities, everything is open even on a Sunday! I didn’t actually buy much but we had fun, even with a suitcase to trundle! Then out onto New Street and we found this creature…as I say, open to everyone and everything! Very strange….:P A little boy was terrified of him!! Stopped in Primark….I need to stop buying socks and tights. Then got my train home, and had Chinese takeaway for dinner. Actually, another good day πŸ™‚

‘I hope everyone that is reading this is having a really good day. And if you are not, just know that in every new minute that passes you have an opportunity to change that.’ ~Β Gillian Anderson

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

