Change

22.10.13 change 003Isn’t it annoying when you go on holiday and come back with loads of loose change that you can’t change back into pounds? Actually, I don’t mind. No, I used not to mind. Then most of Europe changed to Euros and the fun of having lots of different coins kicking around was lost. I have pesetas from Spain. Somewhere there are Dutch cents and guilders. But then, everything changed, and as much as it’s probably more convenient, it’s boring to always have euros and cents hanging around, waiting for your next trip to Europe. That’s why Russia was interesting…I have Kopeks left over. From Brunei I have Brunei cents and Malaysian currency. Ok, I can’t change it, but I don’t want to. It’s as much a souvenir as the postcard and keyring 😛

‘If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.’ ~ Wayne Dyer

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

