Welcome

25.10.13 welcome

 

This was a very welcome sight today – the appearance of an empty darning basket! I have been meaning to do this lot for AGES!! So many pairs of tights I’ve not been able to wear for months….a few pairs of socks…and a pair of leggings. Once they’ve all been rewashed (in an attempt to felt the darns) I can finally wear them again. Yay!! 😀

I’ve had a pretty productive day all told. I’ve done the above darning, I’ve also been sewing together lots of neckties, then unpicking them and sewing them again. Then getting annoyed when they still aren’t level, unpicking them and measuring them, resewing and hoping for the best! I’m getting there, just waiting for the few I had to wash, to dry. It’s going to weigh an absolute tonne though I fear :/ Oh well! I’ve been collecting ties for ages now, it’s quite a good feeling to actually start putting them all together!

It’s been a welcome change to be so busy doing ‘me’ things today. For a while now I’ve been a bit stuck in a rut of sitting doing nothing for hours, or getting too easily distracted…but the last week or so I’ve felt more inclined to actually get on with long standing projects! I have new ideas, I am excited about things! The new Al Bahiyya dance I really love and can’t wait to dance it! Happy Liza 🙂

‘The soul should always stand ajar, ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.’ ~ Emily Dickinson

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

