Wet

An absence of rain today! How surprising! I was sure that my photo today would involve rain in some way…drops of rain on a leaf, a wet pathway, needing to use windscreen wipers…but no! It was a dry day. Windy, yes. Cold, yes. But not rainy. Plan B required!

30.10.13 wet 011I cornered Didy when I got home 😛 It is actually quite tricky to get a photo of a dog’s nose. He kept moving his head away from the camera OR sticking it so close to the lens that it was just a shadow! (And left lovely smears over the camera lens. Nice :/). Eventually though I got this photo…and I think it shows a lovely black glossy wet nose 🙂

I also wanted to post this photo too, because this was my second choice 😛 It just makes me smile because he looks so adorable! Not such a good quality photo, but endearing all the same!

30.10.13 wet 013Bless him!

I take too many pictures of our pets…I was looking through my photos from this month (not challenge photos, but just generally) and realised a good majority are of one of my cats! Of the rest, about half are of the other cat or the dog. I lead such an exciting life…:P

‘Happiness starts with a wet nose and ends with a wagging tail’ ~ Unknown

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

