Treat

Happy Halloween!! Well, it’s been an interesting day 😛 I spent the morning painting my nails (again)…little black cats peeping over my cuticles. A cute take on Halloween I guess. Then our friend came to visit so we went to Welshpool to the Bay Tree Vintage Tea Rooms for lunch. I had a really yummy broccoli and cheese potato bake…but I cleverly managed to burn the entire roof of my mouth on a piece of broccoli. Well done Liza. My tongue is slightly numb still too…but it didn’t affect my tea taste receptors, thankfully 😛 On the subject of tea, I have ‘tea biceps’ apparently! I was the only one able to pick up the full teapot and pour it. I put it down to my ability to always be able to provide tea, no matter the strength required 😛 We then went to the Powysland Museum, which is always interesting. I love the social history section…it’s fun picking out the things my Grandparents still have in their house…:P

31.10.13 treatAfter a trip down memory lane we headed back to the tea rooms for cake. One Halloween cupcake (specifically requested with a spider on top), one Reese’s peanut butter cup-cake and then one massive SLAB of Oreo cake!! Seriously, I have never seen such a huge portion of cake! I had to bring half of it home, and it will still do both myself and Dad this evening!! It was good though 😛

Home and wanted to start carving my pumpkin. Next problem…where are the carving things?! I know I could probably carve it with a normal kitchen knife, but I like the little ones for fancy patterns. I like the scoop-y tools for clearing out the pumpkin. But we have no idea where they are! Not helpful :/ Hopefully by the end of tonight I will have sorted something out 🙂

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

