Categorizing and Adding…

I’ve just spent the last hour or so reorganising all the posts on my blog. When I first set it up I left all my posts as ‘uncategorized’ because a) I didn’t know what I was going to write about and b) I didn’t actually know I could specify! But lately I’ve been looking back through things, or for things, and struggled to find certain bits and pieces I know are there somewhere! So….I now have set up six categories for the main things I have chatted about since starting my blog in 2010: Outfits, dancing, poetry and prose, photography, being creative and random ramblings (that covers most things to be honest!). It’s as much for me as anything, but now if you haven’t been reading my blog very often, maybe you can find something interesting, more easily. Or, if you’ve followed it from the start, maybe revisit a few pages. I was surprised at how interesting, and unlike me, some of the early posts sound! And of course, in the early days after What Liza Wore there were a lot more outfit posts than you get now.

I have also added a couple of new things to my about page – The Girl Behind The Blog – and reworded one that sounded ‘interesting’ at the very least! So, have a peek at the ‘real me’ in 27 bullet-points 😛 I’m going to keep adding things to that page as they crop up/I think of them…who knows how many I can add!

So, just a few changes here and there to hopefully make it more accessible. Any suggestions or other thoughts are always welcomed 🙂 And I hope A Wish is a Rainbow continues to ramble on about me, my interests and my projects!

‘Sunset is still my favorite color, and rainbow is second.’ ~ Mattie Stepanek

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

