It’s Pudsey time!

31.10.13 halloween nails 007Recently I bought some blank ‘nail wheels’ so that I could try out my nail art before trying to do it on my own nails. This was a very good decision, because it has made it much easier, especially if I have multiple ideas! Take Halloween for example…I had about four different ideas for nail art, and so tried them out to choose which was easiest and most effective! Ok, the false nails are quite a bit longer than my natural nails at the moment. And they are paler so the colours are more vibrant, but it gives the general idea. (I went with the fangs in the end, by the way! And actually, also a variation on the cats…)

nails1With it being Children in Need tomorrow, I have an excuse to paint my nails again! In my first year at Uni I painted my nails like Pudsey for the first time. I remember it taking forever! I didn’t have a good yellow nail varnish then, so had to use my nail pen, a paintbrush, and then another thinner colour over the top! I didn’t have much time, and so rushed it a bit…the yellow was still denting for about four hours afterwards…not helpful when I had to go out! I had to finish the spotty bandannas later on that evening! 14.11.13 ideas 002Then in second year I decided that I would paint them again for CinNeed…but wanted them to be different. So I used a gold base, and gave them little teddy faces 🙂 Third year, I obviously had less time (or inclination) and just went for white with spots. Still effective though! Last year I didn’t paint my nails in honour of Pudsey…not sure why! But never mind. Probably because we were in London come to think of it…! This year though, Pudsey is back 🙂 Yellow, now that I have a decent nail varnish! With cartoon faces and spotty bandage. Not bad, even the right hand!! I also designed a couple of other designs for future use….poppies for Remembrance Day, and Minions!!! 😛

‘Nail art is a vacation for plain nails’ ~ Rina Alcantara

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Being Creative, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

