Bells and Drums

Advent earringsSo, yesterday was the first day of advent, and the first pair of Christmas earrings! My first comment was, ‘Well those are suitable for backstage at the theatre!’ šŸ˜› Sarcasm there, in case it was missed. Actually, they weren’t as noisy as I feared they would be…maybe my hair cushioned them slightly.

These were some of the ones I had from Grandma earlier in the year, along with a whole bag of other Christmas earrings that shall be making an appearance over the next few weeks. I like them…they are lightweight so don’t make my ears hurt, and they are pretty šŸ˜€

So ye, Day 1….bells and a snowman šŸ˜€

Advent earrings1Day 2? Drums! Should have been for the twelfth day of Christmas really…:P Again, these were from Grandma šŸ™‚ Quieter than the bells in noise terms, louder in colour terms!

The embroidery pictures are the designs on my advent calendar for each day šŸ™‚

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

