Swapsies :)

Day 3 of Advent πŸ™‚ Behind the matchbox was an angel, and inside was a huge dangly silver earring! I had actually put this in the bag as a spare…in case I had counted wrongly and Mum needed an extra or two. Forgot to tell Mum that bit πŸ˜› I mentioned this, and I was allowed to wear a pair that hadn’t been put in any of the boxes, mainly because they wouldn’t fit! Hence why these are definitely not silver baubly things πŸ˜› Ah well πŸ˜›

Advent earrings2

They were, yet again, from Grandma! Originally the top part was white, but I didn’t like that, so attacked them with nail varnish to make them match more. I think it works fairly well, if not quite the right red!

03.11.13 Day 3 003I also cracked out the first of my Christmas necklaces today! I wanted something that went with the earrings, and didn’t make it look like I was wearing them just because! Basically, I was wearing purple tights and suddenly realised my earrings were green and red so had to make it look like it was planned that way….I added green, gold and red jewellery/scarf/hat in order to hopefully achieve success πŸ˜› This necklace is one I recently got from Punky Pins…I bought a Christmas Goody Bag and got lots of pretty things πŸ˜› I really need to stop shopping…

‘Christmas… is not an external event at all, but a piece of one’s home that one carries in one’s heart.’ ~Β Freya Stark

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

