Robins and Snowflakes

Day 11…14 days until Christmas!! We decorated my Grandparents’ tree today. I’m not used to minimal branch Christmas trees with spidery thin tinsel. Oh well, I managed 😛 They had about 9 angels/fairies for me to choose from…only one a) fit, and b) didn’t look drunk 😛 They’d all been on the sherry I think…

Ornaments wise, I love the ‘vintage’ decorations. Glass baubles, plastic icicles, creepy cherubs…they have everything 😛 It was fun choosing what I liked, what Mum remembered, and what looked right. I love decorating for Christmas…although I can be a bit of a perfectionist. It has to be aesthetically pleasing 😛 Haha oh well. We also wrote all Grandma’s cards today too. A good job jobbed!

Earrings wise…pink and lilac sequin snowflakes! From Grandma, of course. Nice to have non-traditionally Christmas-y colours for a change! They did get tied up in my hair a few times though…

Advent earrings7

On another note…this quote just seems ridiculously apt at the moment! I’m waiting for a letter and a package to make its destination! Grr Royal Mail!!!

‘Mail your packages early so the post office can lose them in time for Christmas.’ ~ Johnny Carson

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

