Crackers and Crimbo Trees

As my advent calendar so wonderfully reminded me this morning…halfway there! That means I’ve worn half of my Christmas earrings already! Doesn’t time fly…:P

Advent earrings8Today’s earrings are little Christmas trees from the Sainsburys set 🙂 Very cute 🙂

On another note, I went back to school today. I am ‘Fairy Fiona’ ‘s assistant you see…making sure her wings her straight and that she can appear and disappear without being seen 😛 Also that she knows which classroom to go to! Not that I’m great at that anymore…it’s been 13 years since I left Bellan House! Whereas some teachers are still in the same rooms, with the same year groups (Mrs Green and Mrs Edwards, I’m looking at you :P), others have changed rooms, years and even buildings! Only one new form tutor though, which helps matters 😛 Anyway, it was nice to see familiar faces, and so see the excitement on all the little children’s faces when they went in to see Father Christmas and get their present! In past years I’ve not been into the grotto, but this year it was set up differently…and it really was nice to see how they all react. Surprisingly it was the older ones who were most shy! But a really lovely afternoon 🙂 The fact I subconsciously dressed in my old school colours…not so great 😛

‘Fairies have to be one thing or the other, because being so small they unfortunately have room for one feeling only at a time. They are, however, allowed to change, only it must be a complete change.’ ~ J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

