Snowflakes at the Gingerbread House

I’m not really a fan of odd earrings. I don’t fully understand why you would willingly choose to wear a different earring in each ear. If anyone can enlighten me, greatly appreciated. The same goes with socks actually…how and why does that happen?! Pair them up when they get washed and hey presto, two socks the same when you come to put them on! I would rather wear socks the wrong colour than wear odd ones. And yes, I match my socks to what I’m wearing…they are as much part of an outfit as everything else. And yes, I have enough pairs of socks to do that 😛 I have a large drawer full, all neatly paired up in bundles, in rainbow order…ok, maybe I shouldn’t sound so proud of that….anyway, I digress!

Advent earrings9Back to Advent earrings…and the reason I went off on one about oddness – these are an ‘odd pair’. Designed as such. And actually, despite what I’ve just said, I quite like these. They are so obviously a pair, even though different, that it works! And who wouldn’t like little Gingerbread boys and girls? 😛

‘And I had but one penny in the world. Thou should’st have it to buy gingerbread.” ~ William Shakespeare, Love’s Labours Lost

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

