Penguin Shepherds?

‘While shepherds washed their socks by night…’ oh no, wait, that’s not right, is it? 😛

Advent earrings10On another note…since when were penguins like carrier pigeons?! Surely to carry a message is the only reason a penguin would be in a bottle…:P But anyway! Love the quirkiness of these earrings! I bought them for 99p from a charity shop in Welshpool last year but don’t wear them very often. I’m scared to break them, being made of glass! The corks sometimes work a little loose, so I do fear I will lose or drop them :/ But then, if I don’t wear them, what’s the point in having them? So I just keep my eyes on them (metaphorically of course…I can’t see my earlobes without a mirror…:P)

‘It’s practically impossible to look at a penguin and feel angry.’ ~ Joe Moore

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

