Catching up on Snowmen, Stockings and Santa’s Little Helper

I was away Sunday to Tuesday, hence I’m a few days behind. Quick trip up to Bangor for the Winter Show 🙂 Yay for no rehearsals and still pulling off a cracker of a performance….well done girls! The driving was slightly more stressful….at a roundabout in Wrexham, with traffic lights: ‘Where’s the white line?!’ ‘Back there!’ ‘Oops’ *stalls car* *in wrong lane* *panics*. Ye….not great :/ The concentration levels were somewhat lacking after that!

Anyway, back to earrings and advent 😛

Advent earrings11Day 15…Snowmen studs. From Grandma…again. Not that I’ve ever seen her wear small earrings….ever. They were difficult to photograph though….just made my ears look weird…hence I’ve majorly cropped this!

Advent earrings12Day 16…dangly reindeer!!! New ones from Sainsburys again…I love them! I’ve noticed the earrings have definitely gone done in size since the start of this!!

Advent earrings13Day 17…stockings. More from Grandma…although I know there is another pair very similar somewhere that I bought myself. Maybe they’ll be in the next few days!

I shall post Day 18’s (today’s) a bit later on….with a week to go, I’m sure I can ramble on about something!

‘The Earth reminded us of a Christmas tree ornament hanging in the blackness of space. As we got farther and farther away it diminished in size. Finally it shrank to the size of a marble, the most beautiful marble you can imagine.’ ~ James Irwin

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

