King of the Reindeer

Day 19! Today’s earrings are little reindeer I bought a few years ago. Mum couldn’t work them out this morning…apparently the bell on the collar should be the nose because it’s red, and therefore it doesn’t look right. Ok then πŸ˜›

Advent earrings15We have finally got festive at home! I have put up the tree and decorated it this afternoon. With the cat’s help of course! What is it with cats and boxes?! Also, when she was a kitten she never played with the baubles. This year however (at age 15!) she is trying to eat the hanging loops and sitting under the branches. Irritating isn’t quite the word. It was much quieter when she just buried herself in the tree box πŸ˜›

19.12.13 decorating 019I love decorating the tree though. Dad’s job is to do the lights (he left them on the tree last year :P), then I attack the tree with tinsel, baubles and trinkets…and old bits of garlands and cracker decorations…basically anything I think is pretty πŸ˜› We tend to buy at least one new decoration every year.This year’s is a clear bauble filled with sequin confetti πŸ™‚ My choice of course, can you tell? πŸ˜› We also have a few handmade scented hearts that are new this year.

I put the nativity scene out (hiding the baby Jesus because he hasn’t been born yet :P), and a few other bits and pieces round the living room. I didn’t see the point in decorating the dining room this year. Two reasons: 1) We are having Christmas dinner over at Atodiad this year, not here. 2) You can’t see the dining room for stuff! No point clambering over things if it can’t be seen or appreciated!

β€œThe perfect Christmas tree? All Christmas trees are perfect!” ~Β Charles N. Barnard

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

