Snowflakes and Stockings

Two days in one, as I was out last night. So, day 20…Stockings. The ones I mentioned a few days ago I think!

Advent earrings16These were ones I bought, as opposed to the ones from Grandma. I find the advent picture a bit random, but I’m sure there’s a reason for it!

Advent earrings17Day 21…Christmas pud on the calendar, and snowflakes in my ears πŸ™‚ More from Grandma…one of the first few pairs I had actually. I remember wearing these at Uni in first year and getting lots of compliments on them. Funny how no-one was surprised they were from my Grandma…:P

On another note…I have completed my first solo night driving! In the rain as well πŸ˜› I don’t like it πŸ˜› The glare of the lights, speed seems faster, rain that isn’t heavy enough for constant wipers, but needs wiping…so much to think about! Manoeuvring is also not my idea of fun! Trying to get the Panda out of a very tight car park today was slightly stressful. Thank goodness for someone to wave me through the gap! πŸ™‚ Then I had to re-park in a very busy ‘last Saturday before Christmas with free parking’ car park…ye, not fun :/ Oh well, I managed πŸ™‚ Oswestry on afore mentioned Saturday…also slightly stressful! There were so many people!!! Hardly surprising, but even so. Anyway…Strictly final tonight….exciting!!!! πŸ˜€

‘In my experience, those who make the biggest fuss about not spending much at Christmas are generally the ones who buy what they want and eat where they want 12 months a year.’ ~Β Julian Baggini

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

