Something Purple

Photo Dump Halloween 017Rewind a few years, to when I was at school…must have been about Year 5 until about Year 10 or 11….and everything was purple. I wore head to toe purple (especially in the younger of those years), my bedroom was redecorated purple, pencils and bags and pens were all purple. It was unsurprising really that I was nicknamed a Ribena Berry at one point. I remember one time going to Andrew’s and deliberately not taking ANYTHING purple with me…not even a tiny bit on anything. Just to make a point. It was almost impossible!

(Photo: Christmas 2004, age 13. Even the wrapping paper is purple!)

old piccies 011It hadn’t always been purple…I’d previously been through the ‘head-to-toe let’s look like a satsuma’ look; the ‘yellow is DEFINITELY a good colour’ look; and my personal favourite, the ‘leopard print doesn’t clash with leopard print’ look. (Note the sarcasm there!). But these lasted a year, maybe two. Purple definitely managed to dig its claws in further. Christmas and Birthdays would bring cushions, chairs, PJs, tights, ornaments…all in various shades of lilac and mauve. Actually, I still have a lot of those things…:/ Anyway…

(Photo: Roughly 2000? age 9 I think. Only partially leopard-ised, mainly because I refuse to acknowledge existence of any other photos :P)

The reason behind this random insight into teenage Liza is today’s photo prompt – Something Purple. I went into my room and realised quite how much purple I still have lying around! I was able to take loads and loads of different photos, and then have too many to choose from! So here are my three favourites 🙂

01.04.14 Something purple 011 01.04.14 Something purple 00601.04.14 Something purple 003

 

“Yeah, but they’re PURPLE pants,” Bobby said as if that made some kind of distinction. “Hence, I’m awesome.” ― Amanda Hocking, Wisdom

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

