Pictures to make me smile

So I don’t do these ‘social media bandwagons’ eh? Ok, maybe sometimes I do. Post 5 photos that make you smile. Sounds easy? Not when you have as many photos as I do! I started going through methodically, then realised I already had 19 photos I love. So…I have a plan! I’m going to post 5 today, the ones that stand out to me TODAY. Then, maybe in a few days time I shall post another 5. And so on, as I find more, until I run out. Some will be photos of me, some will be photos I’ve taken, and some will be old family photos. So here goes…

1. Truffle.

23.02.14 otter cat 002

Our cat, Truffle, always makes me smile. This is just one of many pictures where she is being a bit of an idiot! She was fast asleep, dreaming, and obviously very comfortable! Not bad for about 15/16 years old!

2. STITCH!

23 styleI love Disney’s Stitch, so he always makes me smile in any capacity. My Stitch hoody is just amazing, and when I feel tired or upset or just ‘meh’ I put it on to cheer me up. Plus, this photo was taken when Sean and Caro came to visit, so it reminds of that…which makes me smile 🙂

3. Grandpa

15.04.14 Grandpa's Birthday

This was taken on Grandpa’s 85th birthday in April. He loved his cake, and was still able to enjoy it. Unfortunately it was only 3 months later that we lost him. So it’s so nice to have this photo (and a few others) to remember him by.

4. Shaun and Panda

12.07.14 Ellesmere music festival (4)

This was on my birthday, and Shaun and I had spent the day at Ellesmere’s Music Festival, with lunch in Welshampton…a simple day, but one which I really enjoyed. Plus the fact that Shaun’s Dad won the panda in the raffle but had already gone home, so we had to carry the panda to the car…just a really great day. Plus, I love this photo generally 🙂

5. Zhimah and Talida

10432952_10152594408079571_9110252243456376047_n

Mum and I went to a Film Night themed Hafla, and decided to choreograph a new dance…to the TIME WARP! Mum’s facial expressions are priceless. This is quite a reserved one by comparison…:P But I love dancing with Mum, I loved our costumes (I don’t think anyone expected what Mum wore!) and I love the choreography. So much fun!

4399

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Dancing, Photography, Random Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

