The Truffie Saga

As promised 🙂 Five pictures of Truffie that make me smile, and hopefully they will you too! Just a bit of background about her: Her full name is Truffle, she is about 16 years old, when she was a kitten she was very shy and quiet. What happened. She’s now very self-assured, and a little bit crazy. Ok, a lot crazy. She meows at doors, at walls, at humans…she acts like a kitten, but also the grumpiest old lady imaginable! She loves cardboard boxes, string, food and icing sugar…except when it’s meant for her. Then she couldn’t care less. With that in mind, may I introduce: Truffie.

22.02.14 funny cat 003

Truffie enjoying my Black Forest breakfast – yoghurt, cherry jam and chocolate.

21.01.14 otter cat 002

Truffie enjoying another of my breakfasts – toast with bovril and peanut butter!

23.02.13 tatoof 002

One of those ‘Get that camera outta ma face, human!’ moments…

13.05.13 fashion cat 003

Shortly followed by another such moment, this one modelling a rather fetching neckwarmer…:P

16.06.13 drawer cat 008

Lastly….well, words cannot describe how much I love this photo!

I really struggled to narrow this down to five….and if I looked through all my photos on my external as well I’d probably find a lot more! But, this sums up Truffie pretty well, and makes me smile, so job done 🙂

‘In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this.’ ~ Terry Pratchett

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Photography, Random Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

