Dream for a better year…

So, 2015. Hello! A new year…a new set of opportunities. Now to take advantage of them all!

This year I want to push myself, dance wise. Try new styles, try new choreography, make new costumes. I was so inspired by what I saw at Infusion Emporium last year, and the workshop with Rachel Brice that I really want to channel that inspiration into something new and amazing. Wish me luck! I have music I want to choreograph, fusions I want to try and ideas a plenty. Look out, Bex 😛 Costume wise, I have a rainbow one in the pipeline, plus a few themed haflas coming up which could allow me to be creative! Watch this space!

Talking of costumes, I’m hoping to start taking small commissions this year. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while now, but I think it’s time to try and make it happen. I have to be at home for family reasons, but I have a lot of ‘spare’ time which could be filled with sewing and embellishing. If I can get a bit of something for doing that, not just a new costume for myself, that would be great! Not to mention the feeling of sharing my creative love with others. I made myself a tatters bustle recently, based on a few I’ve seen over the last year. Then I made my Mum one for Christmas. Now there’s a possibility I might be making a few more for friends. That’s how things start, right? So we’ll see how it goes. Feather bras also available…:P

One other challenge I’m undertaking this year is a Weekly Nails Challenge. Shaun is giving me a theme each week to paint my nails by. Photos to follow! But the reason behind it is simply to give me an excuse to try all those designs I’ve pinned 😛 I never feel like I can bothered to paint my nails with complicated designs because no-one sees them. Why bother? Well, to prove I can. So I will 🙂

Three very ‘me’ orientated things. These aren’t the ‘do good in the world’ type of resolutions, there’s no health kick, and no high hitting life plan. Just three things for ME. Three things I want to do, and don’t usually have the willpower or chance to achieve. As I said before, wish me luck! And I hope whatever you choose to achieve this year, you achieve it, and enjoy it 🙂 Happy 2015.

Dream it and do it Walt Disney quotes 2015

About awishisarainbow

I have recently finished my degree in Linguistics, and now living back in Mid Wales facing the real world. I love to travel and take photographs. However, I spend more time making clothes and jewellery, and just generally filling my wardrobe with all the colours of the rainbow!!
This entry was posted in Being Creative, Dancing, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dream for a better year…

  1. Caro says:

    Isn’t it the best thing of a new year? Gets the motivation and the spirits right up 😉 I keep my fingers crossed for you. Sound like you’ve got some amazing things planned this year. Can’t wait to see them! (Especially the costumes and nails!)
    Bis hug xx
    Caro

  2. Kate says:

    Missions ahoy – good for you! xx

Leave a Reply

